The All Progressive Congress have announced Aderin Adesida has the winner of the Akure North/Akure South Federal Constituency Primary Election held today in Akure.

According to organizers of the primary elections of the ruling party held in Akure, Adesida pulled 65 votes to defeat incumbent Mayorkun Alade who had 44 votes and Femi Fadairo who has 3 votes.

However in a twist of events, Honourable Fadairo has insisted that the election is inclusive owing to the disruption that occured just When the votes were about to be Counted

In some selected Federal House of Representatives election held by the party at different constituencies, Tajudeen Adefisoye defeated Ondo State House of Assembly speaker to emerge candidate of the Ifedore/Idanre Constituency while Olubunmi Tunji Ojo emerged the party’s candidate at the Akoko North East/Akoko North West Constituency.

Timehin Adelegbe also emerged the party’s candidate at the Owo/Ose Constituency.

Cov/Abanikanda LeoOlagbaye

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *